Goodbye CCC!

It’s been one hell of a ride for this website. So many cool stories, so many cool friends met along the way. Yet, I no longer have time for the site like I used to and I think you CCC regulars are in the same boat. Everything is tougher out there and we’re forced to concentrate all our efforts into activities that support us and our families.

I’ll miss everyone dearly, but do me a favor and continue to write. Even if you have to give yourself 10 random words twice a week, please continue to do so – your writing will thank you for it.

I’d like to publicly thank Mitch for taking over for me for May. If any CCC regulars would like to take on June, let me know and I’ll set you up as an administrator and you can keep it alive for a month. Perhaps after that point, I will be in a position to do it again. Contact me if so.

Take care all.

Shane

 

 

10 Comments on “Goodbye CCC!”

  1. Anklebuster says:

    Shane,

    When I become famous, one of the first five people I mention will be you.
    You have been so encouraging and supportive of this ol’ storyteller.

    Stay strong, say Hi to Billy and Bobby and remember, life is full of Easter eggs: you only have to hunt for them

    Cheers,

    Mitch

    p.s. If you REALLY don’t want to let ‘er go, I’ll be happy to keep the fires burning…

  2. Best of luck Shane. If you decide to reboot the addition… they will come!

  3. kathleenkl says:

    Shane,
    My heart dropped and raised up again, stopped in my throat as I read this post. I am sooooooooooo sorry to see this time come. I have, as you know, become, albeit sometimes silent, addicted to CCC.

    You, and the other family members here, have been wonderful to be around here at the CCC.

    I am saddened by this in ways I was not expecting.

    Thank you Shane for your support, personally, over the years. And the wonderful support, encouragement and feedback of this group.

    Isabella will continue to be written about. As well as my Mind-ful Conversations and a few other pieces that I gave birth to right here!

    May you have success in all you do Shane… from Lovin’ that little one and the wife to puttin’ the words down in a good order while staying as healthy as possible.

    Thanks for including me for years in this, all of this.

    Sincerely,

    Kathleen

  4. Shane, I wish you all the best. I hope you’ll keep writing. Thank you for everything.

    Mieke

  5. Kelly says:

    Aw, Shane, you made me cry.

    It’s true for me at least, family has commanded my attention so much that I’ve lost the concentrating time I used to have for my favorite addiction. I keep hoping it’ll come back but instead I keep having to drop other things. (Not much left to drop, sigh sigh.) Still, that peaceful cup of tea and time to hang out here is the thing I miss most.

    I’m not sad that you won’t be here for me when life’s waters cease to be so choppy, though. I’m sad that you are also having too many demands on your time. I don’t want such a dear person to have anything but sunny, carefree days, with plenty of time for *your* cup of tea and a little hanging out at the CCC.

    I wish you peace, my friend. You have my email address, if you ever feel like saying hi. I’ll be thinking of you.

    All good wishes,

    Kelly

    P.S. Mitch, you are a real gem.

  6. Shane: I am saddened by the end of an era. Alas, (keeping that writer influence) ;-) as one of the former regulars struggling with keeping up with CCC and life. Please, please, please stay in touch. You have truly changed my life for the better! I love you, Man. :-)

    Mitch: Keep harassing me to drop by. You are an amazing talent and I so love whatever time I spend at CCC & you are a big reason why.

  7. 1. grateful
    2. enjoyable
    3. challenging
    4. creative
    5. friends
    6. worthwhile
    7. mindfulness
    8. joy
    9. sharing
    10. awesome


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers