The Saga of Bayou Billy: CCC’s 1st Book by Kenn Crawford

Bayou Billy

Bayou Billy

I’m so proud to announce that Kenn Crawford turned his Bayou Billy submissions into the coolest little book out there.

I got my advanced copy in the mail and was so proud.

Great work, Kenn. Everyone make sure you at least check out Kenn’s Lulu page.

13 Comments on “The Saga of Bayou Billy: CCC’s 1st Book by Kenn Crawford”

  1. Kelly says:

    Hooray Kenn! What crazy-wonderful creativity CCC has spawned!!

  2. Thanks,
    It was so much fun writing Billy that I just had to compile them in a book, and I want to thank Shane for his encouragement and for editing the book. Of course, just having all the CCC stories wasn’t good enough for ol’ Billy, he wanted to share some more of his crazy antics in little blurbs scattered throughout the book called: “Did I ever tell ya…”
    Enjoy, and thanks for the support,
    Kenn

    Excerpt from The Saga of Bayou Billy:
    Did I ever tell ya…
     About the time I went to the store looking for strong detergent? The clerk asked if I had a lot of clothes to wash so I say’d to him, “Mais no, I need it to wash my dog.”
    The clerk gots all upset and say’d “This detergent is too strong. It will make the dog sick or maybe even kill the dog.”
    Three or two days later he saw’d me again and ask’d, “How’s your dog?”
    “He’s Dead.” I told him.
    “I told you that detergent was too strong,”
    “Weren’t the detergent,” I told him, “I think it was the spin cycle.”

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Kenn: I had the easy job. All I did was choose Gumbo as a word, and read fun submissions afterward. 🙂
      Can’t believe that was way back in CCC#15.

  3. margaret says:

    Congratulations, Kenn…That’s awesome! I’m sure Billy will become a legend in his own time!

  4. Shane Hudson says:

    Congratulations!!!! Looking forward to when every bookshop and library has rows upon rows full of CCC submissions!

  5. Loran says:

    I fell out of the challenges but I feel proud of Bayou Billy too.  I’ve got to order a copy soon!

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Loran: You fell out, but you’re back now. Glad to see you’re still out there. Looking at our stats, it’s cool how many people are out there reading the CCC.

      • Loran says:

        I should have checked back in sooner.  At least the book is ordered.  SO cool!
         
        Too bad work and life get in the way of creativity sometimes.

  6. Kool Aid says:

    WAH-HOO!  That is SO cool!  Congrats 🙂 🙂

  7. KathleenL says:

    Okay… I am a big fan… how do I get one of these her’ books!

  8. Bayou Billy says:

    Thank you my frens. If y’all be interested in purchasing three or two copies for stockin’ stuffers, y’all just to the mouse-clicly-thing here: http://stores.lulu.com/kenncrawford They be a digital download op-chun too but for the life of me I dunno how you gonna stuff that into a stockin’.
    I ‘member this one time I bought my wife, my sweet Yvonne, a nice dress for the holidaze. Lord a-mighty if that woman had-na shot up three or two sizes it woulda fit here perfectly. Didn’t stop her from tryin’ it on tho. I thought it would be perfect for wearin’ in the basement.
    Well I’d like to stay an chat wit y’all but I gots to explain to Double D that a reindeer is not a horse with TV antennas.
    Until next time my frens always remember what Yvonne tells me every Christmas…
    It’s the thought that counts, so next time put a little more thought into it. 🙂
    ~Bayou Billy
     
     
     

    • Cathy Miller says:

      @Kenn-this is so awesome-and we can say we knew you when. 🙂 Keep Bayou Billy talking to himself-and he’ll know it’s him because he’ll recognize the voice. 😉
      Serious congratulations!


Leave a Reply

