Larry Brooks Is Deconstructing The Help

Hey all. Just seeing if any of you wanted to do a story deconstruction of the book The Help with Larry Brooks of storyfix.com. I’ve done these deconstructions in the past and I feel they are great exercises for improving our writing.

If you’re interested, head over to Storyfix.com and read the details. It’s fun.

5 Comments on “Larry Brooks Is Deconstructing The Help”

  1. Rebecca says:

    Sounds interesting! Thanks for posting.

  2. I must participate! Thanks for sharing this. I subscribe to the Storyfix newsletter, but it comse too frequently for me to keep up.
     
    Cheers,
     
    Mitch
     

    • The novel was fascinating! The deconstruction is very informative. I need more practice. LOL
       
      Cheers,
       
      Mitch
       

      • Shane Arthur says:

        @Mitchell: I’m so glad you’re getting into Larry’s method. I believe once you do, nothing will stop you from cranking out publishable material. (It’s already outstanding, but now you’ll know what to avoid so the editors pass your book ideas on to the next level.)

  3. Shane, right now it feels a bit like chemistry class: the formula is there, I just have to remember how to mix all the ingredients properly.
     
    Cheers,
     
    Mitch
     


Leave a Reply

