Hello CCC Readers and CCC Old-Timers

Just wanted to say hi to all the readers out there reading us, and give you an opportunity to say hi to all the contributors here.  Tell us what you like and anything you’d like to see here.

And to all my CCC contributors that have not stopped by in some time, let us know you’re still alive and kicking, and let us know of any cool projects that have your attention (Yeah, link away).

14 Comments on “Hello CCC Readers and CCC Old-Timers”

  1. I’m still alive.  Still been visiting the site and enjoying the prompts.  Thank you for all the time and effort you put into supporting us writers.

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Mieke: It’s been 5 months since I’ve seen a comment from you. Glad you’re still out there. Write on.

  2. Julia Martin says:

    I’m still around, too — busy this summer blogging, gardening, and spending time with my “kids” before they take off for college and medical school!! A busy but good time. I’ll be back for more participation in prompts once things settle down in the fall!

  3. Shane Hudson says:

    I too am still around! Managed to get summer work freelance developing at http://www.design51.co.uk which is really great but does take up a lot of my time. Also I am working on a couple of my own projects.
     
    One of the projects you lot here might be able to help me with once it is further developed… it is a new way of commenting (will probably do stand alone and wordpress plugin) on text (or images I suppose) fairly similar to Microsoft Word’s commenting system but more dynamic and web friendly! Came to me in a dream a few days ago, never happened before so I thought I should go for it!

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Shane H: That sounds like something epic you’re working on. Good for you. Let us know when it’s done.

    • @Shane Hudson, searching for that holy grail of contextual, retrievable commenting? LOL
      I would love to support your efforts: sounding board, beta tester, you name it (except PHP, about which I know nothing.)
       
      Remember CoComment and ReTaggr? Arrrrgh!
       
      Good luck with this project!
       
      Cheers,
       
      Mitch
       

  4. Hi Shane!
     
    I’ve been concentrating on building my consulting/development practice, guest posting, product development, and getting the SXSW Peeps book ready for publication.
     
    SXSW Peeps should be ready to go in a matter of days…

  5. margaret says:

    Hi Shane…I just want to know…am I your most solid veteran? I have done every single challenge since #1.! 🙂

    • Jeanette R. says:

      @Margaret. That is so impressive!  You should get a CCC t-shirt or something.  Wow!

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Ma: you are a true CCCr for sure. I can’t be certain, but I believe Anne and Kelly are with you with doing all the challenges. (Kelly lags a bit, but she catches up in spurts). If I missed anybody, let me know. I didn’t get much sleep last night so I’m a bit off.

  6. Anne Maybus says:

    I’m still here. Working away madly and missing you all.
     

  7. Clarabela says:

    I am still around too. I am going to schedule the time to do the CCC. I always enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

