CCC Google+ Hangout

Hey all. I was just wondering if anybody would be interested in having a CCC Google+ Hangout. I’m thinking we could have one once per week, perhaps on the weekend. Let me know in the comments what you all think of this. I’ve done some hangouts, but I’m not sure how many people it can hold. Let me know what times would be good for you. I think it would be cool if we just hung out and talked CCC and writing and such.

19 Comments on “CCC Google+ Hangout”

  1. Sounds cool to me, I have never done a hangout but it would be fun to talk with some others in real time.  The weekends are pretty much not happening though, very busy with the family.  But things can happen!  I will keep looking forward to it.
    Later
    -Justin 

  2. Does sound like fun. I have never done a hangout either. Any day would be about the same for me. Some weeks I am busier than others so my attendance may be spotty.

  3. I’d be willing to give it a try.  Weekends are tough for me.  Weeknights work out better.  If you come up with a date, and I’m available, I’ll show up.

  4. I’m down with a hangout…what will we talk about?

    I think the hangout limit is 25… 

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Jared: This hangout would be for the Creative Copy Challenge folks who have done the challenges. We’d talk about what they like, what they’d like to see more of here at the CCC, etc.

  5. I work a day job and have constant meetings from 8am – 4pm AZ time almost every day, this prevents me from doing hangouts for my own blogging ventures.  Unfortunately, probably won’t be able to attend.

  6. I like the idea, although I’m not familiar with the process.  7:30 PM Eastern time is about the only time I could participate, although weekends I could be a little more flexible.
     
    Loou

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Lou: Basically someone sets a time and sends out the invitation and you join it. Of course, if you have a mic and a webcam, we can see and hear each other. If you don’t have those, you can still chat with the group via text. It’s pretty cool.

  7. Chris Fries says:

    My schedule is typically too erratic to make a solid commitment, but if I happened to be free during a given ‘hang-out’ I’d hang out…
     
    But what I think would be better would be to have like a site or something where we all could come and go on our own schedules, and add comments and discuss the CCC back and forth.  And we could even post the challenges there and let people post their responses.  That way we could share them and discuss them and leave comments and stuff.  I Think this might be better than a hang-out that not everyone could make…
     
    Hey!  Wait a minute…   
     

    • Shane Arthur says:

      @Chris: Perhaps a CCC forum!

      • Chris Fries says:

        You know, I was mainly just being a smart-ass, and the “site” I was talking about was here in the CCC itself, LOL!
         
        But I do really like your idea of a forum — that would be cool!  >thumbs-up<
         

  8. Clarabela says:

    Sounds like fun.

  9. Kathleen K says:

    I will echo Chris’ busy schedule comments, but if I am able I would like to.

  10. Send me an invite on G+ if you do! I’ll join if I can.

    Oh, and by the way, Shane, did you know I’m publishing Foreign Identity this month? :) 

  11. Rebecca says:

    Sounds good! I never participated in a Google+ Hangout. I’m still navigating the Google+ waters. I’m mostly use Twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook which has a ‘group’ feature. 

    I liked the idea of a CCC forum too. :) 

    Let me know what the decision is. I have a Google+ account, but it’s under my ‘pen name.’ 


Leave a Reply

