CCC Changes Afoot

I’ve done every CCC since we began. It’s been a wonderful ride and I truly feel the CCC regulars are my literary family. I’ve never been part of an online community as cool as this one and I couldn’t imagine not having the CCC as a part of my life.

As unfortune would have it though, I need to take a hiatus from various items in my personal life so that I can avoid exploding mentally and physically. The CCC is one item on the list. I’ve been struggling for over three months just to finish my own entries, much less read and respond to everyone’s awesome entries. I’ve also been struggling to keep my house, but I digress.

Anyway, I’ve found a great solution to keep the CCC going without shutting it down. Mitch has graciously accepted my offer to fill in for me for the month of May so I can get my bleep in order. Mitch represents the awesomesauce of the CCC to perfection – extremely talented and creative, and super supportive of fellow writers. As I log into my admin, I can see his name as the top commenter here, so I believe he will do a fantastic job.

Hell, I may just be able to do every post for the month of May. We’ll see. If after May ends and I haven’t gotten my stuff in order and Mitch can’t fill in, I have a few other regulars I’d like to ask (you know who you are πŸ™‚ ) to fill the void.

Sorry to dampen your day, but tis life I guess.

Write on!

10 Comments on “CCC Changes Afoot”

  1. Kelly says:

    Be well, dear Shane & family. (Mitch: You rock.)

    πŸ™‚

    Hugs from your loyal but always-in-the-distance,

    Kelly

  2. Wishing you well Shane, I am no stranger to not being able to keep up with the demands of an online community and stuff going on at home… I struggle with it all the time with my blogs and my own participation has dropped in CCC as I struggle to find time.

  3. I’m always here to help!

  4. I too have fallen off with participating in the challenges, due to family and other commitments (both with work and non-work).

    Shane, kick back and let yourself go. Mitch will do a great job I am sure, and if I can help somehow let me know.

    In fact, I am going to start finding some challenge words to submit.

  5. Anklebuster says:

    Shane, obviously, I wish it were with happier circumstances that I greeted my introduction to the Nerve Center of the CCC. I am honored that you thought enough of me to approach me. CCC #327 is my dedication to you. (Certainly, though, I hope your outcome is sunnier.) πŸ˜‰

    Hang in there, take care of you, and maybe come back with Billy and Bobby to do the writing!

    Cheers,

    Mitch

    • I’ve been in the process of compiling all of my Bobby and Billy episodes for over a year. Can’t even get motivated to do that even. Sucks, because every time I put another installment into the main file, I laugh to myself. Those two characters were indeed my outlet for the crazy-hectic.

  6. I hope this doesn’t come across all weird and clingy, but I had actually wondered, a time or two, if you were doing alright. No real reason, just a thought across the skull. Any way, you are wise, and you have to do what is right for your family and you right now. My sport psychologist friend says W.I.N. (What’s Important Now) and as dorky as it is, it’s still true. So, be well. And get back.

    Mitch is the perfect choice. He is mister encourager. Always a nice thing to say. He’ll be a great fill in.


Leave a Reply

