CCC – Rising again.

Hi friends.  Do you fancy playing with the Creative Copy Challenge again?

I’m Anne Maybus and I am one of the many former contributors to this amazing site.  I’ve missed the Challenge.  When I had a writer’s block I knew that the challenge would help me to think clearly and creatively once again. You probably blessed the CCC for your own reasons.

I’d love to see the CCC running again and so I’ve come to ask for your support as I take over the reins for a while to see what I can do.

The first thing you need to know is that I am in Australia, so that means I spell some words differently to accepted US spelling.  Don’t worry about it.  Spell the words your own way.

The next thing you need to know is that I am a beginner as an admin for the CCC. I will be feeling my way through so if I miss anything, I’d love you to tell me.

The final thing you need to know is that I am going to upload a challenge just once a week to begin with.  Let’s see how we go and if the enthusiasm and support is there, I will return to the two challenges per week that we used to have.

So, what do you think?  Are you ready to join in once again?

I expect to kick off on 3rd June so come back to Creative Copy Challenge and bring a bright mind with you.

13 Comments on “CCC – Rising again.”

  1. Cathy Miller says:

    Oh yay!! Thank you, Anne!

  2. Kelly says:

    This is great news, Anne!

    I’m not the best at “keeping up”… okay, I must be the worst… but I really love using the CCC to keep me creative and somehow, laying out 10 words on my own just isn’t the same. It’s like tickling yourself—not very satisfying!

    So I look forward to seeing the CCC in my inbox and using it as one of my favorite ways to stretch my brain again. 🙂

    Best of luck with it!

    —Kelly

    • bbanne says:

      Thank you, Kelly. I am excited to give it a go. I didn’t complete all the challenges but I loved the way they released my thinking. Great anti-writer’s block material. See you at the CCC.

  3. Great!

    I have missed CCC. For some reason I have stopped responding to prompts so much.

    I will try to complete the challenges as often as possible, and will try to help out by submitting some when I come up with them.

    • bbanne says:

      Steve that would be fantastic, thank you. The closer it gets to kicking off, the more excited I am to see CCC going again.

  4. kathleenMK says:

    Wow… Great Minds Think ALIKE.
    I was just speaking with my spouse-type fella about this this weekend. I was even going to drop Shane a note and ask permission to start it back up.

    So YES ! I will be there write with you….

    Kathleen Kline
    TheHandMaiden_Kathleen@hotmail.com
    http://KathleensDragonflyDesk.WordPress.com

  5. Anklebuster says:

    Anne, this is great and you’ll be fine. I guest-admined for a couple of months and had a blast!
    Therefore, you’ll have my fullest support. (My email address is in the admin panel, if you need it!)

    I can’t Wait!

    Cheers,

    Mitch

  6. .I am so glad I decided to look at the CCC again. I am back at a point where I want to write more and more and I am so happy it is back. I can help with words too if you get stuck, email me from the comments. I can’t wait to see what Mitch and Cathy come up with next, as well as everyone else! Some of the people who started series on here have gone on to publish them, I have plans to do that but haven’t yet
    Maybe another series will spark something even more exciting!
    Good luck Anne, there are plenty of us who are puling for you!
    -Justin

  7. Liss Thomas says:

    What the What?! CCC is up again? Totally going to support the process Anne. Count me in!!!


Leave a Reply

