Taking a break

You have probably noticed my absence lately, and I apologise for that.

Lately my work has really taken off and I don’t have a minute to spare.

I will be taking a break from the Challenge for a short while until everything settles down again.  I have really missed being here and reading your stories (and stirring up my own imagination) so I will be back again. I just can’t tell you when.

I wish you all the luck in the world with your writing.  Keep it up because the work in here is genius!

See you again in the future.
Anne

 

7 Comments on “Taking a break”

  1. Anklebuster says:

    Hi Anne,

    Success needs no apology. I, for one, have had a blast here and maybe, just maybe, the bug will really bite me and make me publish something… 🙂

    Carry on and see you when I see you!

    Cheers,

    Mitch

    • Exactly, Mitch. We’ll keep the light on for you, Anne. I just got back from a trip to San Diego so I have some catching up to do as well. 😉

      • bbanne says:

        Cathy, that would be fantastic. I want to be back. This space is my sanity saver, and I love the imaginations that hang out here, too. See you soon 🙂

    • bbanne says:

      Thank you Mitch. You have been remarkable here. I would love to see you publish something! I’ll be popping back in here from time to time because I can’t keep away. 🙂

  2. @Anne, I just got back from vacation and noticed this. Thank you for doing the CCC admin for so long. Can’t thank you enough. We have such an awesome group of regulars, and I’m glad this has been the playground for them.

    I’m hoping someone else can step in and continue the site. Time will tell.

  3. kathleenMK says:

    Anne ~~ bbboooyyyyaaaahhhh! The best reason for not being able to play here with us is that you have too much work to do. No need to apologize to me nor any of us for that.

    I am really glad you helped bring us back together.

    P.S. Shane, Anne, Mitch etc. ~~ if someone will let me know, via my email, what it’s going to take to be admin. I will consider if I do, as I hope, have the time for this.
    TheHandMaiden_Kathleen@hotmail.com

    Best of luck for you Miss Anne.
    Thanks again. See you soon,
    Kathleen


Leave a Reply

